Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(December 1996)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: Yet another spamming subscriber
From: wavelet @ colossus . arl . mil (Vince Sabio)
Date: Wed, 4 Dec 1996 17:07:09 -0500
To: List-Managers @ GreatCircle . COM

** Sometime around 13:33 12/4/96, Lazlo Nibble said:

>The address "drblade@dux.isec.pt" is subscribing to lists for the explicit
>purpose of forwarding spam to them.  You should consider refusing this account
>access to your lists.

Though this is not an issue for me (my list is moderated-edit), it is of
interest. Could you please tell us (okay, *me*) how you know that this
person is subscribing for the explicit purpose of spamming these lists?
Has he already started to spam them? Was he stupid enough to state his
intention? Has he done this in the past?

Thank you for alerting us to this.

- Vince S.
  wavelet@colossus.arl.mil
  <http://www.humournet.com/HumourNet/>
--
For info on HumourNet--the Internet's moderated mailing list for humor--
send the command INFO HUMORNET (only one U) to listproc@csf.colorado.edu
--
Fight Spam on the Internet! <http://www.vix.com/spam/>



Indexed By Date Previous: Yet another spamming subscriber
From: "Lazlo Nibble" <lazlo@swcp.com>
Next: Re: Yet another spamming subscriber
From: "Lazlo Nibble" <lazlo@swcp.com>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Yet another spamming subscriber
From: "Lazlo Nibble" <lazlo@swcp.com>
Next: Re: Yet another spamming subscriber
From: "Lazlo Nibble" <lazlo@swcp.com>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com