Ken Dykes shared this obscenity sent to him:
| >Received: from serv2.fwi.com (www@serv2.fwi.com [204.235.86.2])
| > by thinkage (8.7.1(8.6.4)/Thinkage960219) with ESMTP
| > id AAA16917 for <HARLEY-REQUEST@THINKAGE.ON.CA>; Wed, 19 Feb 1997 00:32:58 -0500 (EST)
| >Received: (from www@localhost) by serv2.fwi.com (8.8.3/8.7.3) id AAA08748; Wed, 19 Feb 1997 00:11:33 -0500 (EST)
| >Date: Wed, 19 Feb 1997 00:11:33 -0500 (EST)
| >Message-Id: <199702190511.AAA08748@serv2.fwi.com>
| >To: HARLEY-REQUEST
| >From: ()
| >Subject: WWW Form Submission
| >
| >Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by () on Wednesday, February 19, 1997 at 00:11:32
| >---------------------------------------------------
| >
| >body: subscribe HARLEYS
| >
| >from: nova@tetranet.net
| >
| >---------------------------------------------------------------------------
I got an identical one except that it named my list instead of Ken's. Same
subscriber, too: nova@tetranet.net. Same phony empty From: header.
When it came, I wrote to www@serv2.fwi.com (the address in Return-Path: and
in From_) demanding that the link be removed and to nova@tetranet.net ex-
plaining why I could not honor that request and how to join the list if he
or she wants to.
That was Tuesday; neither has replied. Color me unsurprised.
References:
|
|