>
> It would take a LONG time for me to mention all of the different servers
> I've gotten mail from, luckily my list rejects all non-member
> submissions, otherwise my listees would be suffering and not just me.
>
> Hmmm...I wonder if giving them a taste of their own medicine would make
> them quit?? if the fax number is real....?
>
> - -kali
> kali@europa.com
>
I think they pretty much have to be real - he is actually trying to sell
magazine subscriptions after all. I believe the profit motive is at work
here, and therefore the fax # and address are real addresses where he can
get the faxes and mail in response to his spams.
[BTW, someone has to be responding to this stuff! I think he would stop if
he weren't getting some responses.]
I did try to fax a response to him (I wasn't buying magazines), but the fax
# uses caller ID - so you can't anonymously spam him in return.
It would be poetic justice if he were to receive bogus magazine
subscriptions, however. (If this hasn't been done already - he is probably
on the kill list for every major magazine!
While Staten Island is close, I'm not sure I trust myself to act legally if
I went to see this address.
Does anyone know if the NY State Attorney mentioned on this thread wants
additional evidence?
Kent
Kent S. "Kip" Larsen II; KLarsen@panix.com or KLarsen@NorthSouth.com (work).
Follow-Ups:
|
|