> The other day, I received a notification from Carl Paukstis (who publishes
> a list of motorcycle-related mailing lists) that http://www.escribe.com/
> was republishing mailing list content from a number of mailing lists, while
> charging fees for banner ads.
Nice catch. I've just sent them a cease and desist, and locked that
domain out of my lists. They were archiving my entire site for me, and
never bothered to ask.
In fact, I just went and checked. Their *entire* hockey section is my
site, or outside lists they found by using the list index on my site.
And all this is is a set of Mhonarc web interfaces. Sheesh.
Man, what a farce. They're hooked up to linkexchange, there is
absolutely no info on the site. This is beyond clueless.
If you have auto or sports oriented lists, better go take a look and
see if you're on it.
--
Chuq Von Rospach (Hockey fan? <http://www.plaidworks.com/hockey/>)
Apple Mail List Gnome (mailto:chuq@apple.com)
Plaidworks Consulting (mailto:chuqui@plaidworks.com)
<http://www.plaidworks.com/> + <http://www.lists.apple.com/>
Follow-Ups:
References:
|
|