Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(September 2000)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: Network Dissolutions
From: "Ronald F. Guilmette" <rfg @ monkeys . com>
Date: Fri, 08 Sep 2000 17:07:35 -0700
To: Tim Bowden <tcbowden @ nerdnosh . org>
Cc: list-managers @ GreatCircle . COM, "Matt" <matthew @ netsol . net>, "Cricket Liu" <cricket @ netsol . com>
In-reply-to: Your message of Fri, 08 Sep 2000 06:31:38 -0700. <FFF4wF1w165w@clovis.nerdnosh.org>


In message <FFF4wF1w165w@clovis.nerdnosh.org>, you wrote:

>I'm being spammed by Network Solutions.  It's true.  I'll bet
>you are, too.  I can MAKE MONEY FAST through a web site they
>host.  
>
>Here's the agency supposed to maintain the address book and
>they're using that data to hustle on the side...


As I learned yesterday, they are also stupidly running an open
mail relay for spammers.  Lookup 216.168.233.68 on the www.orbs.org
web site.

And of course, wouldn't you know that the output server for that
spammer-friendly open mail relay is the exact same one that they
use to send you e-mail when you go to their web site and ask them
to send you forms via e-mail!

Jeeeesshhhhh!

So if you use ORBS for spam filtering, you will never again be able
to get any forms from NSI *unless* you specially whitelist their
spammer-friendly open mail relay.




References:
Indexed By Date Previous: Network Dissolutions
From: Tim Bowden <tcbowden@clovis.nerdnosh.org>
Next: Mail List Software
From: "Amy Stinson" <amys@amys-answers.com>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Network Dissolutions
From: Tim Bowden <tcbowden@clovis.nerdnosh.org>
Next: Mail List Software
From: "Amy Stinson" <amys@amys-answers.com>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com