I received the latest "Free 1 yr. Magazine" spam from an EXISTING
address at AOL.COM. Maybe, it uses a "service" at fidonet to
send the material to different lists, if it is not fake. The user
exists, but currently has a full mailbox. THIS MEANS THAT AOL KNOWS
THE NAME, ADDRESS, AND OTHER IMPORTANT FEATURES OF THIS USER. I suggest
AOL to take appropriate action.
Alexander Verbraeck.
List manager BPR-L
Forwarded message:
>From JohnChen00@aol.com Mon Apr 8 10:40:35 MET DST 1996
From: JohnChen00@aol.com
Date: Mon, 8 Apr 1996 03:32:58 -0400
Message-ID: <960408033254_266460489@mail06>
Subject: Interesting Free Offer........
---------------------
Forwarded message:
Subj: Interesting Free Offer........
Date: 96-04-08 02:45:01 EDT
From: JohnChen00
To: announcement.service@r1.f62.n8669.z303.fidonet.org
-----> NOTE: Please first read my note which appears below the "Request for
more info Form." Then, to get more info, just fill out the "Request for More
Info" form completely and *FAX* or *SMAIL* it back to the company. You will
get a quick reply via email within 1 business day of receipt of the info
request form below.
<<Rest deleted>>
--
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Dr. Alexander Verbraeck Delft University of Technology
Department of Systems Engineering, Policy Analysis and Management
Jaffalaan 5 P.O. Box 5015, 2600 GA Delft The Netherlands
Tel: +31 15 2783805 Secr: +31 15 2788380 Fax: +31 15 2783429
e-mail: A.Verbraeck@sepa.tudelft.nl List manager BPR-L, DYNMOD-L
http://www.sepa.tudelft.nl/~alexandv/ See also ..../bpr-l.html
-----------------------------------------------------------------
|
|