Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(May 1996)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: wow.com?
From: arielle @ taronga . com (Stephanie da Silva)
Date: Fri, 17 May 1996 13:47:48 -0500 (CDT)
To: list-managers @ GreatCircle . COM

Christopher Samuel <chris@rivers.dra.hmg.gb>:
>  Info-LabVIEW List Maintainer <info-labview-request@pica.army.mil> writes:
> 
> > Has anyone else experienced problems with list mail to wow.com
> > (compuserve's new toy online service)? 
> 
> I've not run into wow.com, 

Hm.
A couple days ago, I received what I now believe may have been a
subscription to a gateway on wow.com.  Now that I know what wow.com is,
I've removed it.  It's always bugged me that people set up gateways
without checking with me first (or link mailto:'s to my majordomo on
their web pages), and it makes me nervous that an entity like CompuServe
may have done it.

At any rate, you might want to keep an eye out for subscriptions to
your list from names in this format --> yourlistname@wow.com.

(Or I might be acting overly-paranoid as usual, so in that case, just
 ignore me....)


Indexed By Date Previous: Re: whose "public" lists are inreference archiving?
From: bill@celestial.com (Bill Campbell)
Next: Re: Complaining About Spam, and Doing Something About It
From: Eric Thomas <ERIC@VM.SE.LSOFT.COM>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Re: wow.com?
From: kieran@interport.net
Next: Re: wow.com?
From: Project Genesis <genesis@j51.com>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com