On Sat, 25 Jan 1997, Jered Floyd wrote:
>
> So, what do we do with cases like this?
i've been sending them back to the domain for the company listed in the
ad itself (froerer labs - froererlabs.com). them and the contacts from
the whois database (which happens to be netcom).
capella may not be directly involved in this one - it may be where one of
froerer labs employee's has an account. i'm holding froerer labs and
netcom responsible for this bozo.
doug.
>
> athena% telnet capella.net 25
> ...including Athena's default telnet options: "-ax"
> Trying 208.141.98.190...
> Connected to capella.net.
> Escape character is '^]'.
> 220 capella.net ESMTP Sendmail 8.8.2/8.6.12 ready at Sat, 25 Jan 1997 13:25:51
> -0500 (EST)
> helo vorlon.mit.edu
> 250 capella.net Hello brnstndkramden.acf.nyu.edu@THE-GREAT-MACHINE.MIT.EDU
> [18.238.0.254], pleased to meet you
> expn postmaster
> 250 </dev/null@capella.net>
> expn root
> 250 </dev/null@capella.net>
>
>
> If I weren't such a nice and responsible person....
>
> --Jered
>
>
Doug Greenwald DougGreenwald@oai.org
Internet Information Systems Manager (216) 962 3145
Ohio Aerospace Institute ICOMP - NASA Lewis Research Center
http://www.oai.org/ http://www.lerc.nasa.gov/
References:
|
|