Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(January 1997)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: response from webmaster@capella.net
From: Doug Greenwald <fsgreen @ dredd . oai . org>
Date: Sun, 26 Jan 1997 08:23:18 -0500 (EST)
To: Jeff Wasilko <jeffw @ smoe . org>
Cc: list-managers @ GreatCircle . COM
In-reply-to: <Mutt.19970125142632.jeffw@jane.smoe.org>

On Sat, 25 Jan 1997, Jeff Wasilko wrote:

> This seems to be the only valid address, but he doesn't get the
> point (he didn't look at the headers).

the addresses i've been bouncing each copy back to are the contacts from 
froerer labs (the company identified in the ad itself - froererlabs.com) 
and netcom (froerer's upstream provider).

capella.net may not be directly involved in this one.

                                doug.

> 
> -----Forwarded message from webmaster@capella.net (Per Dahlin)-----
> 
> Return-Path: <webmaster@capella.net>
> Received: from capella.net by jane.smoe.org (SMI-8.6/SMI-SVR4)
> 	id OAA05793; Sat, 25 Jan 1997 14:21:42 -0500
> Received: by capella.net (8.8.2/8.6.12) with SMTP id OAA10297 for <jeffw@smoe.org>; Sat, 25 Jan 1997 14:26:18 -0500 (EST)
> Date: Sat, 25 Jan 1997 14:26:18 -0500 (EST)
> Message-Id: <199701251926.OAA10297@capella.net>
> X-Sender: capella@capella.net
> Mime-Version: 1.0
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
> To: jeffw@smoe.org (Jeff Wasilko)
> From: webmaster@capella.net (Per Dahlin)
> Subject: Re: [Chris.Williams@copella.net: Watch grades soar!]
> X-Mailer: <Windows Eudora Version 2.0.2>
> 
> >Are you aware that a user at your site is spamming?
> >
> >-----Forwarded message from Chris.Williams@copella.net-----
> 
> We have no user with this name, and if you look at the
> domain address it's not our domain-name. Yous eem to have
> misspelled it (o instead of a).
> 
> Regards,
> 
> Per Dahlin,
> postmaster@cApella.net
> 
> 
>          E-mail:  	webmaster@capella.net
>          URL:		http://www.capella.net
> 
> -----------------  Capella Systems  -----------------
> 
> * POP3 E-mail Accounts		* WWW-Accounts
> * E-mail Aliasing		* E-mail Forwarding
> * Autoresponders		* Domain-registration
> * Virtual Servers		* Web-Servers
> 
> A Internet Service Provider with world-wide access, 
> designed for Network Marketers
> 
>             !!! We use Network Marketing !!! 
>   with the best compensation plan in the MLM-history
> and we pay out 83.33% in commission on infinite levels
> 		     BEAT THAT !!!
> ------------------------------------------------------
> 
> 
> -----End of forwarded message-----
> 

Doug Greenwald                        DougGreenwald@oai.org
Internet Information Systems Manager  (216) 962 3145
Ohio Aerospace Institute              ICOMP - NASA Lewis Research Center
http://www.oai.org/                   http://www.lerc.nasa.gov/




References:
Indexed By Date Previous: Re: SPAM [Watch grades soar!]
From: Doug Greenwald <fsgreen@dredd.oai.org>
Next: Mailing List Reference Manuals
From: jblake@heartland.bradley.edu (Jonathan Blake)
Indexed By Thread Previous: response from webmaster@capella.net
From: jeffw@smoe.org (Jeff Wasilko)
Next: Re: response from webmaster@capella.net
From: Alan <ashandrr@tgn.net>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com