Yes, it's a hoax (and an OLD one at that). Try these sites:
http://ciac.llnl.gov/ciac/CIACHoaxes.html
http://www.kumite.com/myths/
http://www.av.ibm.com/BreakingNews/HypeAlert/
http://www.av.ibm.com/BreakingNews/VirusAlert/
Regards.
Bill
=============================================================================
Bill Casti, CQA Email: help@quality.org
- Domain Owner, QUALITY.ORG Pager: +1 800 604 6149
- List Moderator, "TQM in Manufacturing and Service Industries"
- Chairman, Electronic Media
ASQC Section 0511 (Northern VA) Section Email: E-media@quality.org
- 1997-98 Chair-elect, Executive Board, ASQC Section 0511
- Senior Administrator, Internet Systems, Fed. Emergency Mgmt. Agency (FEMA)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Get Your New CyberQ Teeshirt now! See the Design at
http://www.quality.org/qc/teeshirts.html
=============================================================================
On Wed, 9 Apr 1997, Rob «RibMan» wrote:
> <chomp>
> Subject: FW: Toni Kawada: Internet Virus !!!! Please Read. (fwd)
> <chomp>
> >THIS INFORMATION WAS RECEIVED THIS MORNING FROM IBM, PLEASE SHARE IT
> <chomp>
> >ENTITLED "PENPAL GREETINGS!" This message appears to be a friendly
> <chomp>
>
> I presume this is puke. Is there a site dedicated to declaring genuine and
> non-genuine viruses?
>
> Rob
>
>
References:
|
|