Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(April 1997)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: CyberPromo
From: Ken Parker <admin @ kparker . nai . net>
Date: Wed, 16 Apr 1997 23:24:43 -0400 (EDT)
To: List Managers <list-managers @ GreatCircle . COM>
In-reply-to: <199704161727.RAA20138@synergy.transbay.net>


On Wed, 16 Apr 1997, John Buckman wrote:

> On the bright side: I've been told that CyberPromo has a "manifesto" of
> sorts in the message headers of their spam, and you can use this to
> auto-filter things from them.

   That "manifesto" seems to vary but every one I've seen includes
mention of their "hot" web site (http://www.cyberpromo.com).  That 
sounds like a good thing to check for.  (The latest I've seen even 
makes mention of abuse@cyberpromo.com, believe it or not!)

   Till later,

      Ken Parker (http://kparker.nai.net)



References:
Indexed By Date Previous: centra.com in message ads?
From: Ken Bourbeau <bourbeau@worldpath.net>
Next: Re: FW: [NTSEC] On the lighter side... (fwd)
From: Jack Hamilton <jfh@acm.org>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Re: CyberPromo
From: "John Buckman" <jbuckman@shelby.com>
Next: Re: CyberPromo
From: Brian Behlendorf <brian@hyperreal.com>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com