Great Circle Associates List-Managers
(September 2001)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: removeyou.com
From: Chuq Von Rospach <chuqui @ plaidworks . com>
Date: Wed, 26 Sep 2001 21:40:33 -0700
To: Omar Thameen <omar @ clifford . inch . com>, <list-managers @ greatcircle . com>
In-reply-to: <20010926122159.A32895@clifford.inch.com>
User-agent: Microsoft-Entourage/9.0.1.3108

As far as I can tell (and as far as I'm concerned), any mail I get that
referencee that site is spam, and is tossed into the spam folder. Which is
how I saw this -- I'm clearing that folder out, and setting that procmail
rule to /dev/null. Good timing!


On 9/26/01 9:21 AM, "Omar Thameen" <omar@clifford.inch.com> wrote:

> Has anyone had any dealings with http://www.removeyou.com/ ?
> Are they a legit and effective operation?
> 
> Omar
> 
> 




Follow-Ups:
References:
Indexed By Date Previous: Re: Getting rid of inlined images in HTML
From: Chuq Von Rospach <chuqui@plaidworks.com>
Next: Re: Getting rid of inlined images in HTML
From: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Indexed By Thread Previous: removeyou.com
From: Omar Thameen <omar@clifford.inch.com>
Next: spam filters (was Re: remov... .com)
From: Stan Ryckman <stanr@sunspot.tiac.net>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com