|
Subject: |
Re: removeyou.com |
|
From: |
David Shaw <dshaw @
jabberwocky .
com> |
|
Date: |
Mon, 8 Oct 2001 10:59:16 -0400 |
|
To: |
list-managers @
GreatCircle .
COM |
|
In-reply-to: |
<B7D7FBD1.B06C%chuqui@plaidworks.com>; from chuqui@plaidworks.com on Wed, Sep 26, 2001 at 09:40:33PM -0700 |
|
Mail-followup-to: |
list-managers@GreatCircle.COM |
|
References: |
<20010926122159.A32895@clifford.inch.com> <B7D7FBD1.B06C%chuqui@plaidworks.com> |
|
User-agent: |
Mutt/1.2.5i |
r_moveyou.com now has competitors: autoemailr_moval.com, and
worldr_move.com. I'm sure there will be more, and each of them is the
one perfect *single* place to get off of spam lists! Sigh.
They are extremely useful, though not in the way intended by their
owners, since as you say, any email that mentions them can safely be
chucked..
David
On Wed, Sep 26, 2001 at 09:40:33PM -0700, Chuq Von Rospach wrote:
> As far as I can tell (and as far as I'm concerned), any mail I get that
> referencee that site is spam, and is tossed into the spam folder. Which is
> how I saw this -- I'm clearing that folder out, and setting that procmail
> rule to /dev/null. Good timing!
>
>
> On 9/26/01 9:21 AM, "Omar Thameen" <omar@clifford.inch.com> wrote:
>
> > Has anyone had any dealings with http://www.r_moveyou.com/ ?
> > Are they a legit and effective operation?
> >
> > Omar
--
David Shaw | dshaw@jabberwocky.com | WWW http://www.jabberwocky.com/
+---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
"There are two major products that come out of Berkeley: LSD and UNIX.
We don't believe this to be a coincidence." - Jeremy S. Anderson
Follow-Ups:
|
|