Great Circle Associates Majordomo-Users
(August 1996)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: RE: Running out of memory?
From: "Jeffery G. Hahn" <jeffh @ streek . com>
Date: Tue, 20 Aug 1996 15:12:52 -0500
To: "majordomo-users @ GreatCircle . COM" <majordomo-users @ GreatCircle . COM>, "'priebe @ renfrew . edu . on . ca'" <priebe @ renfrew . edu . on . ca>
Cc: "'root @ streek . com'" <root @ streek . com>

I seem to remember a problem using Perl 5.001 with majordomo.  I think you need to use 5.003.
Can anyone confirm???

	Thanks,

	Jeff Hahn
	jeffh@streek.com

----------
From: 	David Priebe[SMTP:priebe@board1.renfrew.edu.on.ca]
Sent: 	Tuesday, August 20, 1996 10:25 AM
To: 	majordomo-users@GreatCircle.COM
Cc: 	priebe@renfrew.edu.on.ca
Subject: 	Running out of memory?

Well, maybe it's a Linux problem.
I have exactly the same problem, with RedHat Linux v3.0.3 Kernel 2.0.10.
If you find out the problem, please be sure to forward it to the list!

David
-----
>I have been trying to install majordomo for about a week now, and after
>wrestling with permissions, and ownership (grr) I've run in to something
>I just can't figure out.  Majordomo no longer complains about "ABORT
>opendir failed No such file or directory" but instead it just sucks up
>all the memory it can until it runs out.  (After it hits about 24MB it
>dies with an "out of memory" error. I should hope that it doesn't
>require over 24MB to just return a "lists" query!)
>
>I assume this is some sort of configuration problem, but I was wondering
>if anyone could offer any pointer as to where to look.
>
>Linux ELF Kernel 2.0.7
>Perl V 5.001
>Majordomo V 1.93 (Compiled as POSIX, UID=majordom GID=majordom)
>
>Daniel
>--
  David Priebe,
System's Analyst, Renfrew County Board of Ed   -   priebe@renfrew.edu.on.ca
President, ValleyNET (Renfrew County) Inc.  "Renfrew County's Freenet!!"




Indexed By Date Previous: Re: Bouncing messages incorrectly
From: "Lazlo Nibble" <lazlo@swcp.com>
Next: Re: Bouncing messages incorrectly
From: Julian Frost <jfrost@odaiko.ss.uci.edu>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Re: Running out of memory? (Solution!)
From: Daniel Hiltgen <dhiltgen@toocool.itslab.calpoly.edu>
Next: Bouncing messages incorrectly
From: Julian Frost <jfrost@odaiko.ss.uci.edu>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com