It's acting like an autoresponder. Every time I post to MAJORDOMO-USERS,
I get the response below from theodore@tgoethe.com. That would seem to
mean theodore@tgoethe.com or some address aliases to theodore@tgoethe.com
is subscribed to MAJORDOMO-USERS.
On Fri, 12 Sep 2003 13:34 +0200, Mickael wrote to Chip Old:
> theodore@tgoethe.com is a spam adress, a nigerian one, who attacks all
> mailing lists it can. Hopefully it seems it couldn't attack this one.
> But for the non-protected one, it proposes you some billions of $ if you
> help him saving his son and you answer his mail etc etc....
>
> Le Jeudi 11 Septembre 2003 18:11, vous avez écrit :
> On Thu, 11 Sep 2003 18:05 +0200, theodore@tgoethe.com wrote to Chip Old:
> > Votre message a bien ete receptionne.
> > Si une reponse a votre courriel est necessaire en retour, vous la
> > recevrez sous 48h maximum.
> > Merci de votre comprehension.
>
> Thank you Theodore, I really needed to know that. (please note sarcasm)
>
> Please configure your autoresponder to ignore mailing list messages.
--
Chip Old (Francis E. Old) E-Mail: fold@bcpl.net
Manager, BCPL Network Services Phone: 410-887-6180
Manager, BCPL.NET Internet Services FAX: 410-887-2091
320 York Road
Towson, MD 21204 USA
Follow-Ups:
References:
|
|