Not me... I just help out around here. I am pretty sure Brent or
Chan still owns this list.
I was getting dozens of that identical message per week until I
finally added the address to my /etc/mail/access table. In my
case, it had nothing to do with posting to this list though. I
have had this address blacklisted for over six months now. At
least I can post to majordomo-users with confidence that I will
not be seeing the autoreply.
Dan
Mickael wrote:
> Yes, and now Dan has to find wich one it is... Good luck Dan ;-)
> The domain is registered by amen, in France.
>
> Le Vendredi 12 Septembre 2003 14:23, Chip Old a écrit :
> It's acting like an autoresponder. Every time I post to MAJORDOMO-USERS,
> I get the response below from theodore@tgoethe.com. That would seem to
> mean theodore@tgoethe.com or some address aliases to theodore@tgoethe.com
> is subscribed to MAJORDOMO-USERS.
>
> On Fri, 12 Sep 2003 13:34 +0200, Mickael wrote to Chip Old:
> > theodore@tgoethe.com is a spam adress, a nigerian one, who attacks all
> > mailing lists it can. Hopefully it seems it couldn't attack this one.
> > But for the non-protected one, it proposes you some billions of $ if you
> > help him saving his son and you answer his mail etc etc....
> >
> > Le Jeudi 11 Septembre 2003 18:11, vous avez écrit :
> >
> > On Thu, 11 Sep 2003 18:05 +0200, theodore@tgoethe.com wrote to Chip Old:
> > > Votre message a bien ete receptionne.
> > > Si une reponse a votre courriel est necessaire en retour, vous la
> > > recevrez sous 48h maximum.
> > > Merci de votre comprehension.
> >
> > Thank you Theodore, I really needed to know that. (please note sarcasm)
> >
> > Please configure your autoresponder to ignore mailing list messages.
Follow-Ups:
References:
|
|