Great Circle Associates Majordomo-Users
(March 2004)
 

Indexed By Date: [Previous] [Next] Indexed By Thread: [Previous] [Next]

Subject: Re: Wholesale blacklisting by AHBL
From: "Roger B.A. Klorese" <rogerk @ queernet . org>
Date: Wed, 31 Mar 2004 08:28:56 -0800
To: Ed Gregory <ed @ gregorynet . net>
Cc: "MajorDomo Administrator, MSER:EX" <Majordomo . Admin @ gems1 . gov . bc . ca>,Majordomo-Users @ greatcircle . com
In-reply-to: <EPEFJIBFHCODDDPKEJOBGENOFAAA.ed@gregorynet.net>
References: <EPEFJIBFHCODDDPKEJOBGENOFAAA.ed@gregorynet.net>
User-agent: Mozilla Thunderbird 0.5+ (Windows/20040219)

Ed Gregory wrote:
 > The AHBL service identifies every IP between 66.70.158.0 and 
66.70.158.999
 > as a spammer.

No, they don't.

I'm not supporting their methods, but...

They're identifying every IP in that range (and, by the way, they only 
go up to .255 -- perhaps you should learn some basic TCP/IP before being 
in the hosting business?) as being *owned* by an ISP that supports 
spammers -- putting economic pressure on you, their customer, to go 
somewhere else.



Follow-Ups:
References:
Indexed By Date Previous: Re: Security hole
From: John Sechrest <sechrest@peak.org>
Next: Re: security hole (not)
From: "Roger B.A. Klorese" <rogerk@queernet.org>
Indexed By Thread Previous: Re: Wholesale blacklisting by AHBL
From: John Sechrest <sechrest@peak.org>
Next: Re: Wholesale blacklisting by AHBL
From: "Ed Gregory" <ed@gregorynet.net>

Google
 
Search Internet Search www.greatcircle.com