I've just received the following message and had another like it recently.
There was an attachment too - which wasn't a message I sent. (I deleted it
without reading in case virus.) I don't recognise the address below.
Does this mean someone is sending sp@m made to look as if it's coming from
our list? I'm concerned that ISPs may begin to ban messages from our domain
if it's apparently sending sp@m messages.
Is there anything I can do about it?
Thanks
Clare
-----Original Message-----
From: Mail Delivery Subsystem [mailto:MAILER-DAEMON@hphl.org.uk]
Sent: 26 April 2006 13:11
To: Majordomo-Owner@hphl.org.uk
Subject: [-SPAM-] Returned mail: see transcript for details
The original message was received at Wed, 26 Apr 2006 13:10:32 +0100
from root@localhost
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
teehead1@pythonian.com(reason: 553 sorry, relaying denied from your location
[67.15.98.3] (#5.7.1))
----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to mailstore1.secureserver.net.:
>>> DATA
<<< 553 sorry, relaying denied from your location [67.15.98.3] (#5.7.1)
550 5.1.1 teehead1@pythonian.com... User unknown
<<< 503 RCPT first (#5.5.1)
|
|